2-1: Vallejo and Ceballos, U21 European champions with Spain

NEWS | 06/30/2019

The two Madridistas were holders in the final against Germany, played at the Friuli stadium in Udine.

The Spanish team won in the Friuli stadium of Udine (Italy) the European Under-21 with two players of the Real Madrid squad in their ranks: Vallejo Y Ceballos. Both were holders and played the entire final against Germany, in which Spain won the title of this category for the fifth time in its history.

La Rojita came out dominating and at six minutes had already advanced on the scoreboard after a beautiful goal by Fabian from the front. From there until the break Germany sought a draw, but Spain, supported by solidity behind a great Vallejo, did not allow clear occasions.


After the break the same script continued until Olmo, very clever, took advantage of a rejection of the German goalkeeper after Fabian's shot and widened the distance in the 69th minute. Spain could even make it 3-0 soon after with a shot from Soler that crashed on the crossbar in the 80 '. Germany reduced the disadvantage in the 88th minute with Amiri's goal but Spain ensured possession of the ball and took the title.

Data sheet:
2 – Spain: Sivera; Aguirregabiria, Núñez, Vallejo, Junior; Fabián (Merino, 77 '), Roca, Ceballos, Fornals (Mayoral, 71'), Olmo; and Oyarzabal (Carlos Soler, 55 ').
1 – Germany: Nübel; Klostermann, Tah, Baumgartl, Henrichs; Eggestein (Nmecha, 81 '), Serdar (Neuhaus, 61'), Dahoud; Öztunali (Richter, 72 '), Amiri and Waldschmidt.

1-0 (min 6): Fabian
2-0 (min 69): Elm.
2-1 (min 88): Amiri.

Source link

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *