3-0: Sergio Ramos opens the scoring in Spain's win at the Bernabéu

See gallery

NEWS | 06/10/2019

The captain of Real Madrid scored a penalty, which provoked Asensio, in the game against Sweden in which Isco and Carvajal also played.

Sergio Ramos it was key in the victory of Spain against Sweden in the stadium Santiago Bernabeu, in the qualifying phase for the next European Championship. The captain of Real Madrid He opened the scoring in the 64th minute by converting a penalty that caused Asensio. La Roja got three points to continue leading group F with a full of victories. Like Ramos, Carvajal and Isco they played the whole match, while Asensio played 65 minutes. Before the meeting a minute of silence was observed in memory of José Antonio Reyes and Lennart Johansson and Ramos was honored for his record of victories with the national team.

It was also the 46th match of the Spanish national team that takes place in the stadium of the Real Madrid, which is the one that has hosted the most matches of the national team. Behind come Mestalla (32) and Sánchez-Pizjuán (25).

Stadium with the most victories

The balance of these 46 matches is 29 wins, 9 draws and 8 defeats, with 101 goals in favor and 48 against. This number of wins makes the Santiago Bernabeu be the stadium in which the Spanish team has achieved more victories.


It was also the second time that Spain and Sweden have met at the stadium Santiago Bernabeu. The first took place on November 17, 2007, in qualifying for the European Championship, and also ended with a 3-0 Spanish victory. The captain of Real Madrid Sergio Ramos He also scored in that match, at exactly the same minute as today.

They have visited it 24 different selections

Portugal was the first team that faced Spain in the Santiago Bernabeu. It was on March 21, 1948 on the occasion of a friendly (2-0). The previous occasion was Italy, in a qualifying match for the World Cup. It was played on September 2, 2017 and finished 3-0 for the Red, with double of Isco.

Between the two matches, 22 other teams have faced Spain: Switzerland, Ireland, Argentina, Federal Republic of Germany, Turkey, France, England, Holland, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Poland, Wales, Morocco, Romania, Hungary, USSR, Czechoslovakia , Belgium, Israel, Denmark, Colombia and the aforementioned Sweden.

3-Spain: Kepa; Carvajal, Sergio Ramos, Íñigo Martínez (Diego Llorente, 88 '), Jordi Alba; Busquets, Parejo; Marco Asensio (Morata, 65 '), Fabián, Isco; and Rodrigo Moreno (Oyarzabal, 72 ').
0-Sweden: Olsen; Lustig, Jansson, Helander, Augustinusson; Claesson (Johansson, 27 '), Ekdal (Olsson, 86'), Larsson (Isak, 82 '), Forsberg; Quaison and Berg.

1-0 (min 64): Ramos
2-0 (min 85): Morata
3-0 (min 87): Oyarzabal.

Source link