Modric, Golden Foot Award 2019

See gallery
Watch video

NEWS | 11/12/2019

This trophy recognizes the best players over 28 who stand out for their sports results.

Luka Modric He is the winner of the Golden Foot Award 2019, a trophy that recognizes the best footballer over 28 years of age who stands out for his sports results, both individually and collectively. The Madrid player received in Monaco the prize for his brilliant career, which includes, among others, 15 titles with the Real Madrid: 4 Champions League, 4 Club World Cups, 3 European Super Cups, 1 League, 1 Copa del Rey and 2 Spanish Super Cups.

The Croatian player spoke thus about this recognition: "I am very happy and it is an honor to receive this award. Great players have won it and I am proud to achieve it." The Golden Foot is delivered annually in Monaco since 2003 and has the patronage of Prince Albert. Candidates are chosen by a jury composed of members of the main specialized media from around the world, and the winner leaves a vote that takes place online.


The winners of the previous editions are Roberto Baggio (2003), Nedved (2004), Shevchenko (2005), Ronaldo (2006), Del Piero (2007), Roberto Carlos (2008), Ronaldinho (2009), Totti (2010), Giggs (2011), Ibrahimovic (2012), Drogba (2013), Iniesta (2014), Etoo (2015), Buffon (2016), Casillas (2017) and Cavani (2018).

Source link

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *