Second anniversary of the Twelfth

Watch video

NEWS | 06/03/2019

Real Madrid conquered the title with a brilliant victory against Juventus in Cardiff (1-4).

On June 3, 2017, the Real Madrid achieved a new milestone in its history by lifting Twelfth in Cardiff. Juventus was the rival in this final, in which Cristiano Ronaldo ahead of the Madridistas and Mandzukic drew quickly for the Italians. A second part for the memory decided the encounter of the white side, with Casemiro, Cristiano Ronaldo again and Asensio putting on the score 1-4.

This victory converted the Real Madrid in the first team to win twice the title with the format Champions. A record that was expanded the following year by achieving Thirteenth against Liverpool. In the 2016/17 edition, the Whites faced Sporting of Portugal, Borussia Dortmund and Legia Warsaw in the Group Stage, and Napoli, Bayern of Munich and Atlético de Madrid in the qualifying rounds.

1- Juventus: Buffon, Dani Alves, Bonucci, Barzagli (Cuadrado, 66 '), Álex Sandro, Chiellini, Khedira, Pjanic (Marchisio, 71'), Dybala (Lemina, 78 '), Mandzukic and Higuaín.
4- Real Madrid: Keylor Navas, Carvajal, Varane, Ramos, Marcelo, Casemiro, Kroos (Morata, 89 '), Isco (Asensio, 82'), Modric, Benzema (Bale, 77 ') and Cristiano Ronaldo.

0-1 (min 20): Cristiano Ronaldo.
1-1 (min 27): Mandzukic.
1-2 (min 61): Casemiro.
1-3 (min 64): Cristiano Ronaldo.
1-4 (min 90): Asensio.

Referee: Felix Brych (Germany).
Stadium: National of Wales.

Source link

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *