He claims that the members of the Executive do not make more accusations of lack of impartiality on the judges, as did Vice President Iglesias

The Popular Parliamentary Group has registered a Proposal not of Law in the Congress by which it demands that all the members of the Government "respect the independence of judges and magistrates as ordered by article 13 of the Organic Law of the Judiciary, avoid making accusations of lack of impartiality on them and refrain from attacking the Judiciary. "

In this sense, the initiative recalls that several members of the Government -all of them from Unidas Podemos- charged harshly against the judgment of the Superior Court of Justice of Madrid (TSJM) condemning the spokesperson for this training in the Madrid Assembly, Isabel Serra , 19 months in prison and a fine of more than 2,000 euros for the crimes of attack on the authority, injuries and damages.

Since then, "all the questioned ministers – even in parliamentary headquarters – have limited themselves to defending the criticism of the second vice-president and other members of the Government towards Justice within the framework of their freedom of expression."

For the popular, "this attack from the Executive Branch to the Judiciary is intolerable." "The doctrine of the separation of powers requires that the Judiciary can exercise its powers without interference or criticism by the Government", so that "affirm, as members of the Government have done, that the Spanish Justice systematically defends and protects corrupt it involves lashing out at the independence of the judges, a fundamental pillar of their work ”.

Proposition No of Law seeks to avoid a repetition of this situation and to guarantee that the Government respects the Judiciary and Justice, which is advocated in Article 1 of our Constitution as the superior value of the legal system and of the Social and Democratic State of Law.

The initiative is signed by Cayetana Álvarez de Toledo, the PP's deputy secretary, Jaime de Olano, the deputy spokesperson for the GPP General Secretariat, Isabel Borrego, the deputy spokespersons Carlos Rojas, Pilar Marcos and Macarena Montesinos, the fourth secretary of the Mesa , Adolfo Suárez, the GPP spokesperson for Justice, Luis Santamaría, and the deputies Edurne Uriarte, Eloy Suárez, Ana Belén Vázquez, Carlos Aragonés, Jesús Postigo, Pedro Navarro, Miguel Ángel Jerez, Vicente Betoret, Javier Merino, Teresa Angulo and Auxiliadora Pérez.

Source of new